Slava! A Concert Overture

Grade 4 Edition


Composed by Mstislav ( Slava ) Rostropovich and the National Symphony Orchestra this exciting yet brief overture received it's premiere performance in 1977. Constructed using two contrasting themes that are combined near the end Slava! is adapted here by Robert Longfield with key and range considerations for school ensembles but still retaining the energy and authenticity of the original. Dur 3:05

$157.00 AU RRP inc GST

Availability: 5 Units in Stock

Composer Leonard Bernstein
Arranger Robert Longfield
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Series Boosey & Hawkes Concert Band
Stock Code 48024323
Supplier Item ID 48024323
ISBN10 0002918759
ISBN13 9790051663798
UPC 888680736644
Medium Score/Parts
Category Ensemble
Subcategory 1 Concert Band